top of page
  • Writer's picturelauren belloni

Social Media Project Reflection

I really enjoyed this unit. I chose OU Football as my organization to design social media posts for. As you already know I want to pursue a career in sports specifically football. I think I still have a lot of improvement to do with design, but I at least enjoyed this project and got something out of it.


I feel like nowadays social media is the most powerful PR publication tool. Social media posts can live longer, spread faster, and reach a further audience than other PR publication tools. Everyone has social media and for me, that’s how I hear about most things (news, new product launches, clothes, books, music, movies/tv shows, etc.).


When creating a social media campaign, you want to make sure that your message is clearly stated in an engaging way. Appearance matters as well as the message your campaign is trying to send. You don’t want your campaign to be too busy because people will probably skip over it and not engage with it. As I said, you want the message to be clear but in a simple way if that makes sense.


Canva is a great tool to use for social media. It has templates already created that you can go in and edit without having to start the entire design from scratch. And if you do start from scratch Canva templates can help generate design ideas. That’s what I did for my social media posts. I started from scratch, but as I was looking at different templates I formed a design idea in my head.



1 view0 comments

Kommentare


bottom of page