top of page
  • Writer's picturelauren belloni

Creating Collateral Material for Organizations


When creating collateral material for an organization there are many different aspects that come into play. First off, you need to research your organization and get familiar with the organization’s background. Then you should identify who the target audience is. Next, you should define the purpose of why you are creating such collateral material. A communication strategy can help generate ideas for the massage that is being portrayed.


After doing that, you should start the design process. The design process includes images, colors, fonts, etc., as well as the organization of what you are making. You will want to use a theme/aesthetic that matches your organization's aesthetic. Looking at mood and inspiration boards is a lot of help to get ideas for this!


Here is an example of my personal business card, and I used this theme throughout creating my letterhead, envelope, and other collateral material. I picked blue and grey as my theme colors because. I really love the color blue and I liked how grey went well with it. I got my layout ideas by looking at examples on Pinterest and Google images.

2 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page